Hidden costs of deployments

I received a call; the cat got into the bathroom, then my son closed the bathroom door. My wife went to open the door, and the cat had climbed into the cupboard under the sink and slid a drawer out in front of the door, so now the bathroom door opened an inch. On one side of the bathroom door was a cat trapped in the bathroom, on the other side, a little boy that needed to number 1. 

I tried to offer different solutions, such as a coat hanger, safety wire, or peeing outside and bidding adieu to the kitty. 

A short time later I received this series of photos. 

   
 
So when I get home, it appears that I need to buy a door. 

Otherwise, they’ll be able to see that the majority of my time in there is less about bowel movements and more about serenity and reading. 

5 thoughts on “Hidden costs of deployments

  1. OK, this blog entry was the hook!
    After reading and thinking about this entry, I read several more. I am looking forward to more blog entries from you. Your style is fantastic and your thoughts are fascinating.
    Thanks for taking the time to share yourself on a blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bnastowaway

      Thanks! I’m glad you like it! We’ll keep on writing, and thanks for the positive feedback! I hope we make enough off the blog to buy
      Me a new door…

      Like

Leave a comment